Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 57
Tuesday, March 21, 2023, 3:51 p.m. to 5:43 p.m.
John Aldag, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Dana Fan, Analyst
• Hon. Jonathan Wilkinson, P.C., M.P., Minister of Natural Resources
Department of Natural Resources
• John Hannaford, Deputy Minister
• Angie Bruce, Assistant Deputy Minister, Nòkwewashk
• Frank Des Rosiers, Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy and Innovation
• Glenn Hargrove, Assistant Deputy Minister, Canadian Forest Service
• Jeff Labonté, Assistant Deputy Minister, Lands and Minerals Sector
• Drew Leyburne, Assistant Deputy Minister, Energy Efficiency and Technology Sector
• Erin O'Brien, Assistant Deputy Minister, Fuels Sector
• Debbie Scharf, Assistant Deputy Minister, Energy Systems Sector
• Shirley Carruthers, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Management and Services Sector
• Ranjana Sharma, Chief Scientist
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the committee commenced its study of subject matter of Supplementary Estimates (C), 2022-23: Vote 1c under Canadian Energy Regulator, Vote 1c under Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission, Votes 1c, 5c and 10c under Department of Natural Resources.

The Minister made a statement and, with John Hannaford, Jeff Labonté, Debbie Scharf, Erin O’Brien and Glenn Hargrove, answered questions.

At 5:43 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Geneviève Desjardins
Clerk of the committee