Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 40
Tuesday, November 15, 2022, 3:34 p.m. to 6:02 p.m.
John Aldag (Liberal)

• Cheryl Gallant for Ted Falk (Conservative)
• Hon. Marc Garneau for Yvonne Jones (Liberal)
• Jamie Schmale for Earl Dreeshen (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Ross Linden-Fraser, Analyst
Business Development Bank of Canada
• Shannon Glenn, Assistant Vice-President, Government Relations
Canada Development Investment Corporation
• Elizabeth Wademan, Chief Executive Officer
Department of Finance
• Marie-Josée Lambert, Acting Director General, Crown Investment and Asset Management
• Samuel Millar, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development Branch
• Miodrag Jovanovic, Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch
Department of Natural Resources
• Daniel Dufour, Director General, Innovation Branch
• Nada Vrany, Director General, Petroleum Resources Branch
• Monique Frison, Director General
Department of the Environment
• Jesse Fleming, Director General, Programs Directorate
Export Development Canada
• Todd Winterhalt, Senior Vice-President, Marketing, Communications and Corporate Strategy Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, May 9, 2022, the committee commenced its study of federal assistance for various natural resources industries.

Daniel Dufour, Shannon Glenn, Elizabeth Wademan and Samuel Millar made statements.

At 3:52 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), the sitting was suspended.

At 4:45 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Samuel Millar, Jesse Fleming and Todd Winterhalt made statements and, with Daniel Dufour, Shannon Glenn, Elizabeth Wademan, Miodrag Jovanovic and Marie-Josée Lambert, answered questions.

At 6:02 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Geneviève Desjardins
Clerk of the committee