Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 25
Wednesday, June 1, 2022, 5:20 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
John Aldag (Liberal)

• Hon. Greg Fergus for Yvonne Jones (Liberal)
• Iqwinder Gaheer for Yvonne Jones (Liberal)
• Bob Zimmer for Eric Melillo (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Marie Dumont, Analyst
• Ross Linden-Fraser, Analyst
• Hon. Seamus O'Regan, Minister of Labour
• Hon. Jonathan Wilkinson, Minister of Natural Resources
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Sandra Hassan, Deputy Minister of Labour and Associate Deputy Minister of Employment and Social Development
• Chris Bates, Director General, Apprenticeship and Sectoral Initiatives Directorate
• Zia Proulx, Director General, Strategic Policy, Analysis and Workplace Information Directorate, Labour Program
Department of Natural Resources
• Mollie Johnson, Assistant Deputy Minister
• Ainslee Emerson, Acting Director General
Canadian Critical Minerals and Materials Alliance
• Ian London, Executive Director
Canadian Federation of Agriculture
• Keith Currie, Vice-President
• Frank Annau, Director, Environment and Science Policy
Grain Growers of Canada
• Branden Leslie, Manager, Policy and Government Relations
Quebec Forest Industry Council
• Jean-François Samray, President and Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, March 21, 2022, the committee resumed its study of creating a fair and equitable Canadian energy transformation.

It was agreed, — That the speaking notes presented by the Minister of Natural Resources and the Minister of Labour be taken as read and appended to the Evidence of today’s meeting.

The Ministers answered questions.

Ian London, Keith Currie, Jean-François Samray and Branden Leslie made statements and answered questions.

At 7:30 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Geneviève Desjardins
Clerk of the committee