Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 22
Monday, May 16, 2022, 3:51 p.m. to 5:13 p.m.
John Aldag (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Marie Dumont, Analyst
• Ross Linden-Fraser, Analyst
Canadian Colleges for a Resilient Recovery (C2R2)
• David Agnew, Representative and President, Seneca College
Canadian Labour Congress
• Larry Rousseau, Executive Vice-President
• Tara Peel, Political Assistant to the President
Colleges and Institutes Canada
• Denise Amyot, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Janet Morrison, President and Vice-Chancellor, Sheridan College
Environmental Careers Organization of Canada
• Kevin Nilsen, President and Chief Executive Officer
Future Skills Centre
• Noel Baldwin, Director, Government and Public Affairs
• Tricia Williams, Director, Research, Evaluation and Knowledge Mobilization
The Conference Board of Canada
• Michael Burt, Vice President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, March 21, 2022, the committee resumed its study of creating a fair and equitable Canadian energy transformation.

Denise Amyot, Janet Morrison, David Agnew, Larry Rousseau, Kevin Nilsen, Noel Baldwin, Tricia Williams and Michael Burt made statements. David Agnew, Larry Rousseau, Kevin Nilsen, Noel Baldwin, Tricia Williams and Micheal Burt answered questions.

At 5:00 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the committee continue to sit.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 5:13 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Geneviève Desjardins
Clerk of the committee