Skip to main content
Start of content

PROC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 37
Tuesday, November 1, 2022, 11:00 a.m. to 1:01 p.m.
Hon. Bardish Chagger, Chair (Liberal)

• Serge Cormier for Hon. Greg Fergus (Liberal)
• Richard Lehoux for Luc Berthold (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Andre Barnes, Analyst
• Laurence Brosseau, Analyst
Elections Canada
• Serge Caron, Deputy Chief Electoral Officer and Chief of Security, Digital Transformation Sector
• Stéphane Perrault, Chief Electoral Officer
Office of the Commissioner of Canada Elections
• Marc Chénier, Deputy Commissioner and Chief Legal Counsel
• Caroline Simard, Commisioner of Canada Elections, Office of the Commissioner of Canada Elections
Communications Security Establishment
• Alia Tayyeb, Deputy Chief of Signals Intelligence (SIGINT)
Canadian Security Intelligence Service
• Michelle Tessier, Deputy Director, Operations
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(a)(vi) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, September 22, 2022, the committee commenced its study of the foreign election interference.

Stéphane Perrault et Caroline Simard made statements and, with Serge Caron et Marc Chénier, answered questions.

At 11:58 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:03 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Michelle Tessier and Alia Tayyeb made statements and answered questions.

At 1:01 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Justin Vaive
Clerk of the committee