Skip to main content
Start of content

PROC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 31
Tuesday, October 4, 2022, 11:00 a.m. to 1:04 p.m.
Hon. Bardish Chagger, Chair (Liberal)

• Blaine Calkins for Hon. Andrew Scheer (Conservative)
• Rosemarie Falk for Kelly Block (Conservative)
• Laila Goodridge for Hon. Andrew Scheer (Conservative)
• Tom Kmiec for Brad Vis (Conservative)
• Larry Maguire for Kelly McCauley (Conservative)
• Brad Vis for Kelly McCauley (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Andre Barnes, Analyst
• Laurence Brosseau, Analyst
• Hon. Anthony Rota, M.P., Speaker of the House of Commons
House of Commons
• Stéphan Aubé, Chief Information Officer, Digital Services and Real Property
• Parm Bains, Steveston—Richmond East
• Laurel Collins, Victoria
• Eric Janse, Deputy Clerk, Procedure
• Michel Patrice, Deputy Clerk, Administration
• Charles Robert, Clerk of the House of Commons
Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians
• Léo Duguay, President
As an individual
• Dona Cadman, Former Member of Parliament
Pursuant to the order of reference of Thursday, June 23, 2022, and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, September 22, 2022, the committee commenced its study of the hybrid proceedings.

The Hon. Anthony Rota made a statement and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 12:04 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:09 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Parm Bains, Laurel Collins, Dona Cadman and Leo Duguay made statements and answered questions.

At 1:04 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Justin Vaive
Clerk of the committee