Skip to main content
Start of content

PACP Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 102
Wednesday, February 21, 2024, 10:06 a.m. to 12:10 p.m.
John Williamson, Chair (Conservative)

• Kelly Block for Jake Stewart (Conservative)
• Larry Brock for John Nater (Conservative)
• Pam Damoff for Shaun Chen (Liberal)
• Ken Hardie for Brenda Shanahan (Liberal)
• Michael Barrett (Conservative)
• Garnett Genuis (Conservative)
• Pierre Paul-Hus (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Mahdi Benmoussa, Analyst
• Dillan Theckedath, Analyst
Department of Public Works and Government Services
• Dominic Laporte, Assistant Deputy Minister, Procurement Branch
• Catherine Poulin, Assistant Deputy Minister, Departmental Oversight Branch
• Wojo Zielonka, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer, Finance Branch
• Michael Mills, Associate Deputy Minister
Office of the Auditor General
• Karen Hogan, Auditor General of Canada
• Andrew Hayes, Deputy Auditor General
• Lucie Després, Director
• Sami Hannoush, Principal
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(g), the committee resumed consideration of the Report 1, ArriveCAN, referred to the committee on Monday, February 12, 2024.

Karen Hogan and Michael Mills made statements and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 11:31 p.m., Jean Yip took the Chair.

At 11:34 p.m., John Williamson took the Chair.

At 12:10 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Hilary Smyth
Clerk of the committee