Skip to main content
Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 43
Monday, November 14, 2022, 11:03 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Joël Lightbound, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Scott McTaggart, Analyst
Canadian Automobile Association
• Ian Jack, Vice-President, Public Affairs
• Jason Kerr, Senior Director, Government Relations
Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers' Association
• Brian Kingston, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Jennifer Steeves, Director, Industry & Consumer Affairs
LKQ Corporation
• Tyler Blake Threadgill, Vice-President, Government Affairs
• Derek Willshire, Regional Vice-President, Canada
Medtech Canada
• Raj Malik, Vice-President, Federal Affairs and National Strategic Partnerships
• Mia Spiegelman, Vice-President, Regulatory Affairs
North American Equipment Dealers Association
• John Schmeiser, President
• Eric Wareham, Vice-President, Government Affairs
Pursuant to the order of reference of Wednesday, October 5, 2022, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-244, An Act to amend the Copyright Act (diagnosis, maintenance and repair).

Brian Kingston, Tyler Blake Threadgill, John Schmeiser, Derek Willshire, and Eric Wareham, made statements and with Ian Jack, and Jennifer Steeves answered questions.

At 11:59 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:08 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Ian Jack and Raj Malik made statements and with Jason Kerr, Mia Spiegelman, answered questions.

At 1:00 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the committee