Skip to main content
Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 32
Monday, July 25, 2022, 2:00 p.m. to 4:06 p.m.
Michael Kram, Vice-Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Scott McTaggart, Analyst
As an individual
• Michael Geist, Canada Research Chair in Internet and E-Commerce Law, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa
• Ben Klass, PhD Candidate, Carleton University, Senior Research Associate, Canadian Media Concentration Research Project
• Dwayne Winseck, Professor, Carleton University, Director, Global Media and Internet Concentration Project
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
• Ian Scott, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer
• Fiona Gilfillan, Executive Director, Telecommunications
• Michel Murray, Director, Dispute Resolution and Regulatory Implementation, Telecommunications
Public Interest Advocacy Centre
• John Lawford, Executive Director and General Counsel
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Friday, July 15, 2022, the committee resumed its study of Rogers Communications service outages.

Ian Scott made a statement and, with Fiona Gilfillan and Michel Murray, answered questions.

At 3:06 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 3:10 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Michael Geist, Ben Klass, Dwayne Winseck and John Lawford made statements and answered questions.

At 4:06 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the committee