Skip to main content
Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 28
Thursday, September 22, 2022, 4:04 p.m. to 4:27 p.m.
In Camera
Hon. Marc Garneau, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
• Marlisa Tiedemann, Analyst
The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

It was agreed, — That the study on Arctic sovereignty, security and emergency preparedness continue on Monday, September 26, 2022 and conclude on Monday, October 3, 2022.

It was agreed, — That members provide the names of witnesses for the Arctic sovereignty study by Wednesday, September 28, 2022.

It was agreed, — That the committee consider the draft report on the study of administration and accessibility of Indigenous Peoples to the Non-Insured Health Benefits (NIHB) program on Thursday, September 29, 2022.

It was agreed, — That the Subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure meet on Thursday, October 6, 2022 and that members submit study proposals to the clerk by Monday, October 3, 2022.

It was agreed, — That the clerk of the committee be authorized to grant access to the committee's digital binder to the offices of the whips of each recognized party.

It was agreed, — That the committee authorize the clerk to distribute all committee documents to Vance Badawey and give him access to the digital binder.

At 4:27 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Vanessa Davies
Clerk of the committee