Skip to main content
Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 20
Friday, May 13, 2022, 1:00 p.m. to 3:05 p.m.
Hon. Marc Garneau, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
• Marlisa Tiedemann, Analyst
Canadian Dental Association
• Dr. Lynn Tomkins, President
• Dr. Philip Poon, Lead, Non-Insured Health Benefits Subcommitee
Gwich'in Tribal Council
• Grand Chief Ken Kyikavichik
Indigenous Primary Health Care Council
• Caroline Lidstone-Jones, Chief Executive Officer
Madawaska Maliseet First Nation
• Isabelle Wallace, Community Health Nurse
Northwest Territory Métis Nation
• Betty Villebrun, Vice-President
Nunasi Corporation
• Maggie Putulik, Vice-President, Health Services
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, February 1, 2022, the committee resumed its study of administration and accessibility of Indigenous Peoples to the Non-Insured Health Benefits (NIHB) program.

Lynn Tomkins, Caroline Lidstone-Jones and Maggie Putulik made statements and, with Philip Poon, answered questions.

At 2:00 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:04 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Isabelle Wallace and Ken Kyikavichik made statements and answered questions.

At 3:05 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Vanessa Davies
Clerk of the committee