Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 91
Monday, November 27, 2023, 11:02 a.m. to 12:58 p.m.
Sean Casey, Chair (Liberal)

• Hon. Carolyn Bennett for Majid Jowhari (Liberal)
• Lori Idlout for Don Davies (NDP)
• Andréanne Larouche for Luc Thériault (Bloc Québécois)
• Anna Roberts for Shuvaloy Majumdar (Conservative)
• Karen Vecchio for Todd Doherty (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Kelly Farrah, Analyst
• Tu-Quynh Trinh, Analyst
Canadian Institutes of Health Research
• Tammy Clifford, Acting President
• Angela Kaida, Scientific Director, Institute of Gender and Health
Department of Health
• Ed Morgan, Director General, Policy, Planning and International Affairs Directorate
• Cindy Moriarty, Director General, Health Programs and Strategic Initiatives
• Suki Wong, Director General, Mental Health Directorate
Public Health Agency of Canada
• Annie Comtois, Executive Director, Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Equity
• Shannon Hurley, Associate Director General, Centre for Mental Health and Wellbeing
• Mark Nafekh, Director General, Centre for Health Promotion
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, May 16, 2022, the committee commenced its study of women's health.

Cindy Moriarty, Tammy Clifford and Angela Kaida made statements and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 12:58 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Sing
Clerk of the committee