Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 51
Thursday, May 26, 2022, 10:00 a.m. to 1:04 p.m.
Peter Fonseca, Chair (Liberal)

• Tony Baldinelli for Hon. Ed Fast (Conservative)
• Jean-Denis Garon for Gabriel Ste-Marie (Bloc Québécois)
Library of Parliament
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
As an individual
• Vass Bednar, Executive Director, Master of Public Policy in Digital Society Program, McMaster University
Canadian Dental Association
• Lynn Tomkins, President
• Aaron Burry, Acting Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters
• Matt Poirier, Director, Trade Policy
National Marine Manufacturers Association Canada
• Sara Anghel, President
Philanthropic Foundations Canada
• Jean-Marc Mangin, President and Chief Executive Officer
Producteurs de cidre du Québec
• Marc-Antoine Lasnier, President
• Catherine St-Georges, Director General
Wine Growers Canada
• Dan Paszkowski, President and Chief Executive Officer
Office of the Parliamentary Budget Officer
• Yves Giroux, Parliamentary Budget Officer
• Xiaoyi Yan, Director, Budgetary Analysis
Pursuant to the order of reference of Tuesday, May 10, 2022, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-19, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on April 7, 2022, and other measures.

Vass Bednar, Lynn Tomkins, Matt Poirier, Sara Anghel, Jean-Marc Mangin, Marc-Antoine Lasnier and Dan Paszkowski made statements and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 12:00 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:02 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Yves Giroux made a statement and, with Xiaoyi Yan, answered questions.

At 1:04 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Roger
Clerk of the committee