Skip to main content
Start of content

FAAE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 31
Monday, October 17, 2022, 3:43 p.m. to 4:50 p.m.
Ali Ehsassi, Chair (Liberal)

• Valerie Bradford for Hon. Hedy Fry (Liberal)
• Pam Damoff for Randeep Sarai (Liberal)
• Dave Epp for Ziad Aboultaif (Conservative)
• Laila Goodridge for Garnett Genuis (Conservative)
• Randy Hoback for Marty Morantz (Conservative)
• Sébastien Lemire for Stéphane Bergeron (Bloc Québécois)
• Hon. John McKay for Rachel Bendayan (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Allison Goody, Analyst
Siemens Energy Canada Limited
• Arne Wohlschlegel, Managing Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motions adopted by the committee on Friday, July 15, 2022, and Wednesday, September 21, 2022, the committee resumed its study of the export of Russian Gazprom turbines.

Arne Wohlschlegel made a statement and answered questions.

Heather McPherson gave notice of the following motion:

That, given the urgent and deteriorating situation in Haiti and the actions of the Government of Canada in recent days, the committee hold its two meetings on Haiti earlier than planned, and that these meetings happen before Friday, November 4, 2022.

Garnett Genuis gave notice of the following motion:

That the committee report to the House that it calls on the Government of Canada to immediately revoke the waiver to Russian sanctions granted for the export of Gazprom turbines.

At 4:50 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Ariane Gagné-Frégeau
Clerk of the committee