Skip to main content
Start of content

ETHI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 56
Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 3:42 p.m. to 5:26 p.m.
John Brassard, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Sabrina Charland, Articling Student
• Alexandra Savoie, Analyst
Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development
• Daniel Pilon, Director General, National Accommodations, Domestic Procurement and Asset Management
• Rob Stewart, Deputy Minister, International Trade
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, Junuary 31, 2023, the committee commenced its study of of the subject matter of the report of the Conflict of interest and Ethics Commissioner entitled "The Ng Report".

Rob Stewart made a statement and, with Daniel Pilon, answered questions.

At 4:44 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:49 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

It was agreed, — That the suggested work plan for the study of the third edition of the Lobbyists' Code of Conduct be adopted.

It was agreed, — That the suggested work plan for the study of foreign interference to Canada’s democratic process be adopted.

It was agreed, — That the suggested working calendar for period of February to the end of April 2023 be adopted.

At 5:26 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Nancy Vohl
Clerk of the committee