Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 31
Friday, October 21, 2022, 1:01 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Alison Clegg, Analyst
• Sarah Yakobowski, Analyst
Pursuant to Standing Order 106(2), the clerk of the committee presided over the election of a vice-chair.

On motion of Dave Epp, it was agreed, — That Damien C. Kurek be elected First Vice-Chair of the committee.

Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association
• Ivette Vera-Perez, President and Chief Executive Officer
Fogdog Energy Solutions Inc.
• Swapan Kakumanu, Chief Financial Officer and Co-Founder
Greater Victoria Harbour Authority
• Ian Robertson, Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, April 26, 2022, the committee resumed its study of clean technologies in Canada.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 2:06 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:08 p.m., the sitting resumed.

• Brian Masse, M.P., Windsor West
Pursuant to the order of reference of Wednesday, June 8, 2022, the committee commenced consideration of Bill C-248, An Act to amend the Canada National Parks Act (Ojibway National Urban Park of Canada).

The witness made a statement and answered questions.

At 3:00 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Longpré
Clerk of the committee