Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 87
Thursday, December 7, 2023, 11:02 a.m. to 12:57 p.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Offah Obale, Analyst
• Simon Richards, Analyst
Canadian International Freight Forwarders Association
• Bruce Rodgers, Executive Director
• Julia Kuzeljevich, Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs
Canadian Meat Council
• Lauren Martin, Senior Director, Government Relations and Policy
Greater Vancouver Board of Trade
• Bridgitte Anderson, President and Chief Executive Officer
Freight Management Association of Canada
• Robert Ballantyne, Past President and Senior Advisor
Mining Association of British Columbia
• Tim McEwan, Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Syndicat des débardeurs, section locale 375 du Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
• Michel Murray, Union Adviser, Longshoreman Union in the port of Montréal
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, October 17, 2023, the committee resumed its study of the 2023 strike at the Port of Vancouver: selected impacts, responses and port-related innovation.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

It was agreed, — That, in the context of the study of the 2023 strike at the Port of Vancouver: selected impacts, responses and port-related innovation, the deadline for the submission of briefs be no later than 4:00 p.m. on Friday, December 15, 2023.

At 12:57 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Sophia Nickel
Clerk of the committee