Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 24
Wednesday, June 15, 2022, 5:25 p.m. to 7:01 p.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Bashar Abu Taleb, Analyst
• Andrés León, Analyst
Canada Border Services Agency
• Denis Vinette, Vice-President, Travellers Branch
Canadian Chamber of Commerce
• Mark Agnew, Senior Vice-President, Policy and Government Relations
Customs and Immigration Union
• Mark Weber, National President
Destination Northern Ontario
• David MacLachlan, Executive Director
Tourism Windsor Essex Pelee Island
• Lynnette Bain, Vice-President, Destination Development
Public Health Agency of Canada
• Marie-Hélène Lévesque, Director General, Centre for Compliance, Enforcement and Exemptions
Tourism Industry Association of Canada
• Beth Potter, President and Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, June 6, 2022, the committee commenced its study of potential impacts of the ArriveCAN application on certain Canadian sectors.

Denis Vinette and Marie-Hélène Lévesque made statements and answered questions.

At 5:57 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:58 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Mark Agnew, Mark Weber, David MacLachlan, Beth Potter and Lynette Bain made statements and answered questions.

At 7:01 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Dancella Boyi
Clerk of the committee