Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 25
Monday, May 30, 2022, 4:27 p.m. to 6:07 p.m.
Hon. Hedy Fry, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Analyst
• Marion Ménard, Analyst
Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists
• Eleanor Noble, National President
• Lisa Blanchette, Director, Public Affairs and Communications
Canadian Association of Community Television Users and Stations
• Catherine Edwards, Executive Director
• Amélie Hinse, Fédération des télévisions communautaires autonomes du Québec
Digital First Canada
• Scott Benzie, Executive Director
Directors Guild of Canada
• Warren Sonoda, President
• Dave Forget, National Executive Director
Music Publishers Canada
• Margaret McGuffin, Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to the order of reference of Thursday, May 12, 2022, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-11, An Act to amend the Broadcasting Act and to make related and consequential amendments to other Acts.

Eleanor Noble, Lisa Blanchette, Catherine Edwards, Amélie Hinse, Scott Benzie, Warren Sonoda, Dave Forget, and Margaret McGuffin made statements and answered questions.

At 6:07 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Aimée Belmore
Clerk of the committee