Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 7
Monday, February 28, 2022, 11:03 a.m. to 1:18 p.m.
Kody Blois, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Wassim Bouanani, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
Canadian Agricultural Human Resource Council
• Jennifer Wright, Acting Executive Director and Director Operations, Programs and Partnerships
Canadian Canola Growers Association
• Dave Carey, Vice-President, Government and Industry Relations
• Steve Pratte, Manager, Policy Development
Canadian Horticultural Council
• Rebecca Lee, Executive Director
• Quinton Woods, Chair, Trade and Marketing Working Group
Canola Council of Canada
• Chris Davison, Vice-President, Stakeholder and Industry Relations
Department of Industry
• Murad Al-Katib, Chair, Economic Strategy Table - Agri-Food
McGill University
• Pascal Thériault, Agricultural Economist and Director, Farm Management and Technology
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, January 31, 2022, the committee resumed its study of agriculture and agri-food supply chain.

Jennifer Wright, Rebecca Lee, Quinton Woods and Murad Al-Katib made statements and answered questions.

At 11:43 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:48 a.m., the sitting resumed.

At 12:13 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:15 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Dave Carey, Chris Davison and Pascal Thériault made statements and, with Steve Pratte, answered questions.

At 1:18 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Emma-Leigh Boucher
Clerk of the Committee