Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 6
Thursday, February 17, 2022, 3:30 p.m. to 5:33 p.m.
Kody Blois, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Wassim Bouanani, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
Canadian Chamber of Commerce
• Robin Guy, Senior Director, Transportation, Infrastructure and Regulatory Policy
• Jarred Cohen, Policy Advisor
Canadian Produce Marketing Association
• Guy Milette, Chair of the Board of Directors
• Ron Lemaire, President
National Farmers Union
• Katie Ward, President
Pulse Canada
• Greg Northey, Vice-President, Corporate Affairs
Quebec Produce Growers Association
• Catherine Lefebvre, President
• Patrice Léger Bourgoin, General Manager
Retail Council of Canada
• Jason McLinton, Vice-President, Grocery Division and Regulatory Affairs
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, January 31, 2022, the committee resumed its study of the agriculture and agri-food supply chain.

Ron Lemaire, Guy Milette, Katie Ward and Catherine Lefebvre made statements and, with Patrice Léger Bourgoin, answered questions.

At 4:28 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:34 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Robin Guy, Greg Northey and Jason McLinton made statements and, with Jarred Cohen, answered questions.

At 5:33 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Emma-Leigh Boucher
Clerk of the Committee