Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 4
Thursday, February 10, 2022, 3:40 p.m. to 5:41 p.m.
Kody Blois, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Wassim Bouanani, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

It was agreed, — That the proposed budget in the amount of $4,725, for the study of agriculture and agri-food supply chain, be adopted.

Agri-Food Innovation Council
• Serge Buy, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Cattlemen's Association
• Bob Lowe, President
• Fawn Jackson, Director, Policy and International Affairs
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food
• Tom Rosser, Assistant Deputy Minister, Market and Industry Services Branch
• Justine Akman, Director General, Retail and Consumer Task Team
Food and Beverage Canada
• Kathleen Sullivan, Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, January 31, 2022, the committee commenced its study of the agriculture and agri-food supply chain.

Tom Rosser made a statement and, with Justine Akman, answered questions.

At 4:38 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:39 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Serge Buy, Bob Lowe and Kathleen Sullivan made statements and, with Fawn Jackson, answered questions.

At 5:41 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Emma-Leigh Boucher
Clerk of the Committee