Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 38
Monday, November 21, 2022, 3:31 p.m. to 5:27 p.m.
In Camera
Kody Blois, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
Canadian Centre for Food Integrity
• Michael Dungate, Chair
• John Jamieson, President and Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Wednesday, October 5, 2022, the committee proceeded to a briefing on food price inflation.

Michael Dungate and John Jamieson made statements and answered questions.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

It was agreed, — That the committee hold two meetings to hear from affected stakeholders and government officials from the Canadian Food Inspection Agency, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Global Affairs Canada, Canada Border Services Agency, and Department of Finance on the matter of the Ukraine Goods Remission Order: SOR/2022-127 as it relates to duty free and quota free imports of supply managed goods into Canada.

It was agreed, — That the committee commence clause-by-clause consideration of Bill S-227 on Monday, December 5, 2022.

It was agreed, — That the members of the committee submit to the clerk all of their proposed amendments to Bill S-227 no later than 12:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 30, 2022.

At 5:27 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Josée Harrison,
Stéphanie De Rome
Clerks of the committee