Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 16
Monday, May 2, 2022, 11:01 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Kody Blois, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Josée Harrison, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
As an individual
• Ryan Cullen, Small-Scale and Urban Agricultural Entrepreneur, City of Greens Farm
• Rod MacRae, Associate Professor, Faculty of Environmental and Urban Change, York University
Canadian Cattlemen's Association
• Fawn Jackson, Director, Policy and International Relations
• Duane Thompson, Chair, Environment Committee
Canadian Roundtable for Sustainable Crops
• Susie Miller, Executive Director
Grain Growers of Canada
• Erin Gowriluk, Executive Director
Perennial Agriculture Institute
• Eric Toensmeier, Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, January 31, 2022, the committee resumed its study of environmental contribution of agriculture.

Susie Miller, Erin Gowriluk and Duane Thompson made statements and, with Fawn Jackson, answered questions.

At 12:04 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:06 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Eric Toensmeier, Rod MacRae and Ryan Cullen made statements and answered questions.

At 12:43 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the committee continue to sit.

At 1:00 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Ariane Gagné-Frégeau
Committee clerk