Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 11
Monday, March 28, 2022, 11:00 a.m. to 1:04 p.m.
Kody Blois, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Wassim Bouanani, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
Agriculture Carbon Alliance
• Dave Carey, Co-Chair
• Scott Ross, Co-Chair
Canadian Federation of Agriculture
• Keith Currie, First Vice-President
• Frank Annau, Director, Environment and Science Policy
CropLife Canada
• Ian Affleck, Vice-President, Biotechnology
• Justine Taylor, Director, Stewardship and Sustainability
Fertilizer Canada
• Clyde Graham, Executive Vice-President
• Thomas Bruulsema, Chief Scientist, Plant Nutrition Canada
Logiag Inc.
• Jacques Nault, Vice-President, Agronomy
Union des producteurs agricoles
• Martin Caron, General President
• Daniel Bernier, Advisor, Agricultural Research and Policy – Environment
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, January 31, 2022, the committee commenced its study of environmental contribution of agriculture.

Dave Carey, Scott Ross, Keith Currie and Daniel Bernier made statements and, with Frank Annau, answered questions.

At 12:01 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:05 p.m., the sitting resumed.

At 12:10 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:10 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Justine Taylor, Clyde Graham and Jacques Nault made statements and, with Ian Affleck and Thomas Bruulsema, answered questions.

At 1:04 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Emma-Leigh Boucher
Clerk of the committee