Skip to main content
Start of content

ACVA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 44
Thursday, March 30, 2023, 6:34 p.m. to 8:34 p.m.
Emmanuel Dubourg, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Kelly Farrah, Analyst
Department of Veterans Affairs
• Lisa Garland Baird, Senior Researcher
• Nathan Svenson, Director, Research
Office of the Veterans Ombudsman
• Nishika Jardine, Veterans Ombud
• Dr. Laura Kelly, Director, Strategic Review and Analysis Directorate
• Duane Schippers, Deputy Veterans Ombud
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, October 3, 2022, the committee commenced its study of the experience of women Veterans.

Nishika Jardine made a statement and, with Laura Kelly, answered questions.

At 7:27 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 7:32 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Nathan Svenson made a statement and, with Lisa Garland Baird, answered questions.

At 8:18 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the committee continue to sit.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

It was agreed, — That the proposed supplementary budget in the amount of $1,600, for the study of the impact of the new rehabilitation contract awarded by the Department of Veterans Affairs on the role of the case manager and quality of service delivery, be adopted.

At 8:34 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Audrée Dallaire
Clerk of the committee