Skip to main content Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 8
Monday, December 7, 2020, 11:05 a.m. to 1:03 p.m.
James Maloney, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Grant McLaughlin, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Xavier Deschênes-Philion, Analyst
• Sophie Leduc, Analyst
Government of Alberta
• Hon. Devin Dreeshen, Minister of Agriculture and Forestry
Government of British Columbia
• Diane Nicholls, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Forester, Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development
Government of Ontario
• Hon. John Yakabuski, Minister, Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry
• Monique Rolf von den Baumen-Clark, Deputy Minister, Forest Industry Division, Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry
• Sean Maguire, Assistant Deputy Minister, Forest Industry Division, Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Friday, October 30, 2020, the committee resumed its study of economic recovery in the forestry sector.

Diane Nicholls, Hon. Devin Dreeshen and Hon. John Yakabuski made statements and answered questions.

It was agreed, — That a proposed budget in the amount of $4,600.00, for the study of the economic recovery in the forestry sector, be adopted.

At 1:03 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Hilary Jane Powell
Clerk of the Committee