Skip to main content Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 22
Monday, April 26, 2021, 11:08 a.m. to 12:58 p.m.
James Maloney, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Mark D'Amore, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Xavier Deschênes-Philion, Analyst
• Sophie Leduc, Analyst
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food
• Steven Jurgutis, Director General, Strategic Policy Branch
Department of Natural Resources
• Mollie Johnson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Low Carbon Energy Sector
• Dr. Anne-Hélène Mathey, Director, Economic Analysis Division, Canadian Forest Service
• Dr. Aaron Hoskin, Senior Manager, Intergovernmental Initiative, Fuels Diversification Division
Department of the Environment
• John Moffet, Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Protection Branch
• Matthew Watkinson, Director, Regulatory Analysis and Valuation, Economic Analysis Division, Strategic Policy Branch
National Research Council of Canada
• Dr. Jennifer Littlejohns, Director, Advanced Clean Energy Program
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, March 22, 2021, the committee commenced its study of low-carbon and renewable fuels industry in Canada.

Steven Jurgutis, Mollie Johnson, John Moffet and Jennifer Littlejohns made statements and, with Aaron Hoskin, answered questions.

At 12:58 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Hilary Jane Powell
Clerk of the Committee