Skip to main content
Start of content

LANG Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 23
Thursday, March 25, 2021, 3:36 p.m. to 5:32 p.m.
Emmanuel Dubourg, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Tina Miller, Procedural Clerk
• Nancy Vohl, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Lucie Lecomte, Analyst
Ombudsman Ontario
• Carl Bouchard, Director of Operations, French Language Services Unit
• Kelly Burke, French Language Services Commissionner of Ontario
Canada Border Services Agency
• Denis Vinette, Vice-President, Travellers Branch
• Louise Youdale, Vice-President, Human Resources Branch
Public Service Alliance of Canada
• Chantal Fortin, Alternate Regional Executive Vice-President, National Capital Region
• Alex Silas, Regional Executive Vice-President, National Capital Region
Société nationale de l'Acadie
• Louise Imbeault, President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(f) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, October 22, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the government’s ability to deliver information in both official languages.

Kelly Burke and Denis Vinnette made statements and, with Louise Youdale, answered questions.

At 4:38 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:43 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Alex Silas, Chantal Fortin and Louise Imbeault made statements and answered questions.

At 5:32 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Josée Harrison
Clerk of the Committee