Skip to main content Start of content

LANG Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 11
Thursday, December 10, 2020, 4:46 p.m. to 6:11 p.m.
Emmanuel Dubourg, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Nancy Vohl, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Laura Blackmore, Analyst
• Lucie Lecomte, Analyst
Assemblée de la francophonie de l'Ontario
• Carol Jolin, President
• Peter Hominuk, Executive Director
Fédération des francophones de la Colombie-Britannique
• Padminee Chundunsing, Chairperson of the Board
Quebec Community Groups Network
• Hon. Marlene Jennings, President
• Sylvia Martin-Laforge, Director General
Société de l'Acadie du Nouveau-Brunswick
• Alexandre Cédric Doucet, President
• Ali Chaisson, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(f) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, October 22, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the government’s ability to deliver information in both official languages.

Alexandre Cédric Doucet, Padminee Chundunsing, Carol Jolin, Hon. Marlene Jennings and Sylvia Martin-Laforge made statements and, with Ali Chaisson, answered questions.

At 5:55 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:55 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 5:57 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:57 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 6:11 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Josée Harrison
Clerk of the Committee