Skip to main content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 9
Tuesday, December 1, 2020, 11:02 a.m. to 1:19 p.m.
Bob Bratina, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
• Marlisa Tiedemann, Analyst
International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 793
• Kirsten Agrell, Legal Counsellor
National Association of Friendship Centres
• Jocelyn Formsma, Executive Director
• Christopher Sheppard, President
Assembly of First Nations Quebec-Labrador
• Mickel Robertson, Executive Director, Economic Development Commission
• Marjolaine Siouï, Executive Director, Health and Social Services Commission
Inuvialuit Regional Corporation
• Duane Smith, Chair and Chief Executive Officer
Perimeter Aviation LP
• Nick Vodden, President and Chief Executive Officer
Indigenous Physicians Association of Canada
• Dr. Cornelia Wieman, President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, October 27, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the support for Indigenous communities, businesses, and individuals through a second wave of COVID-19.

At 11:05 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:06 a.m., the sitting resumed.

At 11:07 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:22 a.m., the sitting resumed.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 12:08 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:10 p.m., the sitting resumed.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 1:19 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Naaman Sugrue
Clerk of the Committee