Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 33
Monday, May 31, 2021, 3:36 p.m. to 5:35 p.m.
Ken McDonald, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Nancy Vohl, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Michael Chalupovitsch, Analyst
• Thai Nguyen, Analyst
Canadian Independent Fish Harvester's Federation
• Melanie Sonnenberg, President
Clearwater Seafoods Limited Partnership
• Christine Penney, Vice-President, Sustainability and Public Affairs
• Jennifer Deleskie, Vice-President, Business Development and Public Affairs Membertou Corporate
Fish, Food and Allied Workers - Unifor
• Keith Sullivan, President
Maritime Fishermen's Union
• Martin Mallet, Executive Director
Prince Edward Island Fishermen's Association
• Ian MacPherson, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Wednesday, April 21, 2021, the committee commenced its study of corporate offshore licences.

Melanie Sonnenberg, Keith Sullivan and Ian MacPherson made statements and answered questions.

At 3:58 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:00 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 4:57 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:00 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Jennifer Deleskie and Christine Penney made a statement and answered questions.

At 5:35 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Tina Miller
Clerk of the Committee