Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 36
Thursday, April 22, 2021, 3:30 p.m. to 6:35 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
Réseau SOLIDARITÉ Itinérance du Québec
• Boromir Vallée Dore, Coordinator
Canadian Association of Retired Persons
• Bill VanGorder, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Policy Officer
Shield of Athena Family Services
• Melpa Kamateros, Executive Director
Watershed Partners
• Charlie Ursell, Practice Lead
Women's Shelters Canada
• Lise Martin, Executive Director
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers
• Ben Brunnen, Vice-President, Oil Sands, Fiscal and Economic Policy
Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation
• Michel Tremblay, Senior Vice-President, Policy and Innovation
National Council of Unemployed Workers
• Pierre Céré, Spokesperson
Prince Edward Island Fishermen's Association
• Ian MacPherson, Executive Director
Réseau FADOQ
• Gisèle Tassé-Goodman, President, Provincial Secretariat
• Danis Prud'homme, Director General, Provincial Secretariat
Generation Squeeze
• Paul Kershaw, Founder
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Friday, February 5, 2021, the committee resumed its study of the COVID-19 Spending, Programs, and Related Monetary Policy.

Boromir Vallée Dore, Bill VanGorder, Melpa Kamateros, Charlie Ursell, and Lise Martin made statements and answered questions.

At 5:00 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:04 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Ben Brunnen, Michel Tremblay, Pierre Céré, Ian MacPherson, Gisèle Tassé-Goodman, and Paul Kershaw made statements and, with Danis Prud'homme, answered questions.

At 5:18 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the committee continue to sit for an additional 20 minutes.

At 5:39 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:05 p.m., the sitting resumed.

The committee resumed consideration of its study of the COVID-19 Spending, Programs, and Related Monetary Policy. Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 6:35 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Roger
Clerk of the Committee