Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 11
Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 4:00 p.m. to 6:04 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Alexandre Roger, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
• Brett Capwell, Analyst
• Sylvain Fleury, Analyst
• Hon. Chrystia Freeland, Minister of Finance
Department of Finance
• Galen Countryman, Director General, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
• Evelyn Dancey, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Corporate Finance Branch
• Soren Halverson, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Financial Sector Policy Branch
• Nicholas Leswick, Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
• Andrew Marsland, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch
• Katharine Rechico, Assistant Deputy Minister, International Trade and Finance Branch
• Tushara Williams, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, November 19, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the pre-udget onsultations 2021.

The Minister made a statement and answered questions.

Andrew Masland, Soren Halverson, Nicholas Leswick, Tushara Williams and Evely Dancey answered questions.

At 6:04 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Evelyn Lukyniuk
Clerk of the Committee