Skip to main content
Start of content

FEWO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 27
Tuesday, April 20, 2021, 10:59 a.m. to 1:12 p.m.
Marilyn Gladu, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Clare Annett, Analyst
• Dominique Montpetit, Analyst
As an individual
• Lt(N) Heather Macdonald, Officer, Naval Combat Systems Engineering
• Dawn McIlmoyle, Registered Nurse
• Emily Tulloch, Aviation Technician
• Col (Ret'd) Michel W. Drapeau, Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa
• LCol (Ret'd) Bernie Boland
• Dr. Maya Eichler, Associate Professor in Political Studies and Women’s Studies, Canada Research Chair in Social Innovation and Community Engagement, Mount Saint Vincent University
Survivor Perspectives Consulting Group
• MJ Batek, OCdt
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, March 18, 2021, the committee resumed its study of sexual misconduct within the Canadian Armed Forces.

At 11:01 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:08 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Lt(N) Heather Macdonald, Dawn McIlmoyle, Emily Tulloch and MJ Batek made statements and answered questions.

At 12:08 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:09 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Col (Ret'd) Michel W. Drapeau, LCol (Ret'd) Bernie Boland and Maya Eichler made statements and answered questions.

At 1:12 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Stephanie Bond
Clerk of the Committee