Skip to main content Start of content

FEWO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 26
Thursday, April 15, 2021, 11:08 a.m. to 1:33 p.m.
Marilyn Gladu, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Clare Annett, Analyst
• Dominique Montpetit, Analyst
Department of National Defence
• RAdm Rebecca Patterson, Commander, Canadian Forces Health Services, Defence Champion for Women
• MGen Jennie Carignan, Military Personnel Command
• BGen Lise Bourgon, Visiting Defence Fellow 2020-21 at Queen's University, and Defence Champion for Women, Peace and Security
• BGen Andrew Atherton, Director General of Professional Military Conduct
• Dr. Denise Preston, Executive Director, Sexual Misconduct Response Centre
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, March 18, 2021, the committee resumed its study of sexual misconduct within the Canadian Armed Forces.

RAdm Rebecca Patterson, MGen Jennie Carignan and BGen Lise Bourgon made statements.

At 11:20 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:43 a.m., the sitting resumed.

MGen Jennie Carignan answered questions.

At 11:46 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:49 a.m., the sitting resumed.

MGen Jennie Carignan, RAdm Rebecca Patterson and BGen Lise Bourgon answered questions.

BGen Andrew Atherton and Denise Preston made statements and answered questions.

At 1:33 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Stephanie Bond
Clerk of the Committee