Skip to main content Start of content

FEWO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 24
Thursday, April 8, 2021, 11:02 a.m. to 1:35 p.m.
Marilyn Gladu, Chair (Conservative)

• Leona Alleslev for Hon. Alice Wong (Conservative)
• Anita Vandenbeld for Anju Dhillon (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Clare Annett, Analyst
• Dominique Montpetit, Analyst
It's Just 700
• Christine Wood, Chief, Strategic Engagement
As an individual
• Julie S. Lalonde
• Stéphanie Raymond
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, March 18, 2021, the committee resumed its study of sexual misconduct within the Canadian Armed Forces.

Christine Wood and Julie S. Lalonde made statements and answered questions.

At 12:02 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:05 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Stéphanie Raymond made a statement and answered questions.

At 12:19 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:20 p.m., the sitting resumed.

At 12:50 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:55 p.m., the sitting resumed.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

It was agreed, — That recommendations for the study of pay equity be submitted to the clerk by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, April 12, 2021.

It was agreed, — That the committee workplan be circulated to the committee.

At 1:35 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Stephanie Bond
Clerk of the Committee