Skip to main content
Start of content

CIMM Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 27
Monday, May 3, 2021, 3:36 p.m. to 5:33 p.m.
Salma Zahid, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Julie Béchard, Analyst
• Madalina Chesoi, Analyst
• Martin McCallum, Analyst
Centre local de développement de la région de Rivière-du-Loup
• Stéphanie Jeanne Bouchard, Immigration Development Officer
• Bérangère Furbacco, Immigration Development Officer
As an individual
• Alain Brebion, Reception and Integration Officer, Corporation de développement économique de la MRC de Montmagny
Living Water Resorts
• Donald Buckle, General Manager and Vice-President, Resort Operations
• Larry Law, Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Mushroom Growers' Association
• Ryan Koeslag, Executive Vice-President
• Janet Krayden, Workforce Expert
Aliments Asta Inc.
• Édith Laplante, Director, Human Resources
• Stéphanie Poitras, Executive Director
Canadian Meat Council
• Marie-France MacKinnon, Vice-President, Public Affairs and Communications
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, February 1, 2021, the committee resumed its study of the Labour Market Impact Assessment under the Temporary Foreign Worker Program.

Marie-France MacKinnon, Stéphanie Poitras, Édith Laplante, Ryan Koeslag, and Janet Krayden made statements and answered questions.

At 4:31 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:38 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Alain Brebion, Larry Law and Bérangère Furbacco made statements and, with Donald Buckle and Stéphanie Jeanne Bouchard, answered questions.

At 5:33 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Leif-Erik Aune
Clerk of the Committee