Skip to main content
Start of content

CIMM Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 25
Monday, April 26, 2021, 3:30 p.m. to 5:35 p.m.
Salma Zahid, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Julie Béchard, Analyst
• Madalina Chesoi, Analyst
• Martin McCallum, Analyst
Manitoba Trucking Association
• Greg Arndt, Vice-President, Jade Transport Ltd
• Scott Kinley, Chief Executive Officer, Gladstone Transfer Ltd
• Terry Shaw, Executive Director
Desloges Law Group Professional Corporation
• Andrew Carvajal, Lawyer and Partner
Canadian Agricultural Human Resource Council
• Mark Chambers, Co-Chair, Agriculture and Agri-Food Labour Task Force
• Cyr Couturier, Chair
Union des producteurs agricoles
• Marcel Groleau, General President
• Denis Roy, Treasurer and Director of Finances and Workforce
Lehal Law
• Kamaljit Lehal, Barrister and Solicitor
As an individual
• Vilma Pagaduan, Advocate for Caregivers and Settlement Workers
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, February 1, 2021, the committee resumed its study of the Labour Market Impact Assessment under the Temporary Foreign Workers Program.

Andrew Carvajal, Marcel Groleau, Terry Shaw and Scott Kinley made statements and answered questions.

At 4:31 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:34 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Vilma Pagaduan, Cyr Couturier and Kamaljit Lehal made statements and, with Mark Chambers, answered questions.

At 5:35 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Leif-Erik Aune
Clerk of the Committee