Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 36
Tuesday, June 1, 2021, 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Pat Finnigan, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
Dairy Farmers of Canada
• Pierre Lampron, President
• David Wiens, Vice-President
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food
• Warren Goodlet, Director General, Research and Analysis Directorate, Strategic Policy Branch
• Matt Parry, Director General, Policy Development and Analysis Directorate, Strategic Policy Branch
• Marco Valicenti, Director General, Innovation Programs Directorate
• Javier Gracia-Garza, Special Advisor, Agriculture and Climate Change
Department of the Environment
• John Moffet, Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Protection Branch
• Tara Shannon, Assistant Deputy Minister, Canadian Wildlife Services
National Farmers Union
• Darrin Qualman, Director of Climate Crisis Policy and Action
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, February 4, 2021, the committee resumed its study of environmental contribution of agriculture.

Matt Parry and John Moffet made statements and, with Warren Goodlet, Marco Valicenti, Javier Gracia-Garza and Tara Shannon, answered questions.

At 4:33 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:38 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Darrin Qualman and David Wiens made statements and, with Pierre Lampron, answered questions.

At 5:30 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexie Labelle
Clerk of the Committee