Skip to main content
Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 15
Thursday, May 14, 2020, 5:05 p.m. to 6:59 p.m.
Sherry Romanado, Chair (Liberal)

• Martin Champoux (Bloc Québécois)
• Paul Manly (Green Party)
• Simon-Pierre Savard-Tremblay (Bloc Québécois)
Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Francis Lord, Analyst
Cogeco Inc.
• Marie-Hélène Labrie, Senior Vice-President and Chief Public Affairs and Communications Officer
• Leonard Eichel, Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs
Rogers Communications Inc.
• Dean Prevost, President, Connected Home, Rogers for Business
• David Watt, Senior Vice-President, Regulatory
Telus Communications Inc.
• Tony Geheran, Executive Vice-President and Chief Customer Officer
• Stephen Schmidt, Vice-President, Telecom Policy and Chief Regulatory Legal Counsel
Xplornet Communications Inc.
• Charles Beaudet, Vice-President, Eastern Canada
• C.J. Prudham, Chief Legal and Regulatory Officer
Pursuant to the order of reference of Saturday, April 11, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the Canadian response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 6:59 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee