Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 13
Thursday, May 7, 2020, 5:10 p.m. to 7:04 p.m.
Sherry Romanado, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Francis Lord, Analyst
Canadian Communication Systems Alliance
• Ian Stevens, Board Member and Chief Executive Officer of Execulink Telecom
• Jay Thomson, Chief Executive Officer
City of St. Clair Township
• Steve Arnold, Mayor
• Laura Tribe, Executive Director
Regional District of East Kootenay
• Rob C. Gay, Board Chair and Director Electoral Area C
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
• Andy Kaplan-Myrth, Vice-President, Regulatory and Carrier Affairs
Pursuant to the order of reference of April 11, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the Canadian response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 6:28 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:31 p.m., the sitting resumed.

At 7:04 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee