Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 42
Tuesday, July 21, 2020, 11:00 a.m. to 1:59 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Michael Barrett for Marty Morantz (Conservative)
• Rhéal Éloi Fortin for Gabriel Ste-Marie (Bloc Québécois)
• Mark Gerretsen for Sean Fraser (Liberal)
House of Commons
• Alexandre Roger, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
• Brett Capwell, Analyst
Privy Council Office
• Ian Shugart, Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet
As an individual
• Daniel Lapointe, President, Focus OSBL Consulting Service
• Joshua Mandryk, Labour and Class Actions Lawyer, Goldblatt Partners LLP
Public Service Alliance of Canada
• Chris Aylward, National President
Pursuant to the order of reference of Tuesday, May 26, 2020 and the motion adopted by the committee on July 7, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the Government Spending, WE Charity and the Canada Student Service Grant.

Ian Shugart answered questions.

At 12:06 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:10 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Joshua Mandryk and Chris Aylward made statements and, with Daniel Lapointe, answered questions.

At 1:59 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Caroline Bosc
Committee Clerk