Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 31
Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 2:59 p.m. to 7:08 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Tony Baldinelli for James Cumming (Conservative)
• Todd Doherty for Michael Cooper (Conservative)
• Bernard Généreux for James Cumming (Conservative)
• Philip Lawrence for Hon. Pierre Poilievre (Conservative)
House of Commons
• Christine Lafrance, Procedural Clerk
• Alexandre Roger, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
• Brett Capwell, Analyst
Air Transport Association of Canada
• John McKenna, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Ferry Association
• Serge Buy, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Urban Transit Association
• Marco D'Angelo, President and Chief Executive Officer
City of Winnipeg
• Dave Wardrop, Chief Transportation and Utilities Officer
Greyhound Canada Transportation Corporation
• Stuart Kendrick, Senior Vice-President
Groupe Autocar Jeannois
• Stéphane Lefebvre, President
London Transit Commission
• Kelly Paleczny, General Manager
Air Tindi Ltd.
• Chris Reynolds, President
Canadian American Business Council
• Maryscott Greenwood, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Produce Marketing Association
• Ron Lemaire, President
CentrePort Canada
• Diane Gray, President and Chief Executive Officer
Chemistry Industry Association of Canada
• Bob Masterson, President and Chief Executive Officer
Coalition of Concerned Manufacturers and Businesses of Canada
• Veso Sobot, Board Member
• David Sword, Board Member
Macdonald-Laurier Institute
• Richard B. Fadden, Former National Security Advisor to the Prime Minister, Advisory Council Member
• Jonathan Berkshire Miller, Deputy Director, Centre for Advancing Canada's Interests Abroad and Senior Fellow
Sollio Cooperative Group
• Ghislain Gervais, President
Pursuant to the orders of reference of Tuesday, March 24, Saturday, April 11, and Tuesday, May 26, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the Government’s Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

John McKenna, Marco D'Angelo, Dave Wardrop, Stuart Kendrick, Stéphane Lefebvre and Serge Buy on the panel on Public Tranportation made statements and answered questions.

At 4:52 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:10 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Chris Reynolds, Maryscott Greenwood, Ron Lemaire, Diane Gray, Bob Masterson, Veso Sobot, David Sword, Richard B. Fadden, Jonathan Berkshire and Ghislain Gervais on the panel on Self-Sufficiency and Supply Chain made statements and answered questions.

At 7:08 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee