Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 25
Tuesday, May 5, 2020, 3:06 p.m. to 7:05 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Alexis Brunelle-Duceppe (Bloc Québécois)
• Elizabeth May (Green Party)
House of Commons
• Christine Lafrance, Procedural Clerk
• Alexandre Roger, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
• Brett Capwell, Analyst
BILD Alberta Association
• Scott Fash, Executive Director
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers
• Ben Brunnen, Vice-President, Oil Sands, Fiscal and Economic Policy
Canadian Construction Association
• Mary Van Buren, President
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters
• Mathew Wilson, Senior Vice-President, Policy and Government Relations
Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec
• Denis Bolduc, General Secretary
United Steelworkers
• Ken Neumann, National Director for Canada, National Office
Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce
• Loren Remillard, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Cancer Society
• Andrea Seale, Chief Executive Officer
• Kelly Masotti, Director, Public Issues
Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs
• Shimon Koffler Fogel, President and Chief Executive Officer
Congress of Aboriginal Peoples
• National Chief Robert Bertrand
H&R Block Canada Inc.
• Peter Davis, Associate Vice-President, Government and Stakeholder Relations
Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada
• Doug Roth, Chief Executive Officer
• Manuel Arango, Director, Health Policy and Advocacy
National Airlines Council of Canada
• Mike McNaney, President and Chief Executive Officer
Retail Council of Canada
• Karl Littler, Vice-President, Public Affairs
Pursuant to the orders of reference of Tuesday, March 24, and Saturday, April 11, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the Government’s Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Scott Fash, Ben Brunnen, Mary Van Buren, Mathew Wilson, Denis Bolduc, Ken Neumann and Loren Remillard on the panel on construction and manufacturing sectors made statements and answered questions.

At 5:02 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:14 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Andrea Seale, Shimon Koffler Fogel, National Chief Robert Bertrand, Peter Davis, Doug Roth, Mike McNaney and Karl Littler made statements and answered questions.

At 7:05 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee