Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 16
Friday, April 3, 2020, 2:06 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Audio Only
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Caroline Bosc, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Brett Capwell, Analyst
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
As an individual
• Jack Mintz, President's Fellow, School of Public Policy, University of Calgary
Caledon Institute of Social Policy
• Sherri Torjman, Former Vice-President
Guilde des musiciens et musiciennes du Québec
• Luc Fortin, Chief Executive Officer
Vanier Institute of the Family
• Nora Spinks, President and Chief Executive Officer
Association Hôtellerie Québec
• Dany Thibault, Chairman of the Board of Directors
Coalition of Concerned Manufacturers and Businesses of Canada
• Jocelyn Bamford, President and Founder
• Veso Sobot, Director
International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers in Canada
• Gord Falconer, Chief of Staff
• Ivana Saula, Research Director for Canada
Macdonald-Laurier Institute
• Philip Cross, Senior Fellow
Pursuant to the order of reference of Tuesday, March 24, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the Government’s Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Jack Mintz, Sherri Torjman, Luc Fortin and Nora Spinks made statements and answered questions.

Dany Thibault, Jocelyn Bamford, Veso Sobot, Gord Falconer and Philip Cross made statements and, with Ivana Saula, answered questions.

At 6:00 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee