Skip to main content Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 6
Thursday, March 12, 2020, 8:45 a.m. to 10:46 a.m.
Yasmin Ratansi (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Alison Clegg, Analyst
• Sarah Yakobowski, Analyst
• Hon. Jonathan Wilkinson, Minister of Environment and Climate Change
Parks Canada Agency
• Ron Hallman, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Michael Nadler, Vice-President, External Relations and Visitor Experience
• Darlene Upton, Vice-President, Protected Areas Establishment and Conservation
• Annie Boyer, Deputy Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Resources Management Branch
Department of the Environment
• Christine Hogan, Deputy Minister
• Diane Campbell, Assistant Deputy Minister, Meteorological Service of Canada
• Matt Jones, Assistant Deputy Minister, Pan-Canadian Framework Implementation Office
• Nancy Hamzawi, Assistant Deputy Minister, Science and Technology Branch
• John Moffet, Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Protection Branch
• Carol Najm, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services and Financial Branch
• Niall O'Dea, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Canadian Wildlife Service
Impact Assessment Agency of Canada
• David McGovern, President
• Terence Hubbard, Vice-President, Operations Sector
• Brent Parker, Acting Vice-President, Strategic Policy
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the committee commenced its study of subject Matter of Supplementary Estimates (B), 2019-20: Votes 1b and 10b under Department of the Environment and Vote 1b under Parks Canada Agency

The Minister made a statement and, with Carol Najm and Christine Hogan, answered questions.

At 9:46 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:51 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Matt Jones, John Muffet, Niall O'Dea, Annie Boyer, Darlene Upton, Terence Hubbard, Nancy Hamzawi, Diane Campbell and Michael Nadler, answered questions.

At 10:46 a.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Roger
Clerk of the Committee