Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 12
Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Pat Finnigan, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Aimée Belmore, Procedural Clerk
• Grant McLaughlin, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Natacha Kramski, Analyst
Canadian Agricultural Human Resource Council
• Cyr Couturier, Chair
• Portia MacDonald-Dewhirst, Executive Director
Canadian Mushroom Growers' Association
• Ryan Koeslag, Executive Vice-President and Chief Executive Officer
• Janet Krayden, Workforce Expert
Dairy Farmers of Canada
• Pierre Lampron, President
• David Wiens, Vice-President
• Bobby Matheson, Vice-President, Advocacy
Dairy Processors Association of Canada
• Mathieu Frigon, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Michael Barrett, Chair
Foreign Agricultural Resource Management Services
• Ken Forth, President
• Sue Williams, General Manager, CanAg Travel
Pursuant to the orders of reference of Wednesday, April 29, 2020, and of Tuesday, May 26, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the Canadian response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Ryan Koeslag, Janet Krayden, Portia MacDonald-Dewhirst, Cyr Couturier and Ken Forth made statements and, with the other witness, answered questions.

At 5:02 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:12 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Pierre Lampron, David Wiens, Michael Barrett and Mathieu Frigon made statements and answered questions.

At 6:00 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marc-Olivier Girard
Clerk of the Committee