Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 58
Thursday, May 11, 2017, 11:04 a.m. to 12:59 p.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Alexandre Lavoie, Analyst
• Zackery Shaver, Analyst
Canadian Airports Council
• Daniel-Robert Gooch, President
• Jennifer Sullivan, Chair of the Security Committee, and Director, Corporate Safety and Security, Greater Toronto Airports Authority
Department of Transport
• Laureen Kinney, Assistant Deputy Minister, Safety and Security
• Marie-France Paquet, Director General, Intermodal Surface, Security and Emergency Preparedness, Safety and Security Group
• Mario Saucier, Acting Director General, Aviation Safety
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
• Joe Oliver, Assistant Commissioner, Technical Operations
Canadian Air Transport Security Authority
• Neil Parry, Vice-President, Service Delivery
Canadian Security Intelligence Service
• Brian Rumig, Assistant Director, Operations
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, December 1, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of aviation safety.

Laureen Kinney, Joe Oliver, Neil Parry, Brian Rumig, Daniel-Robert Gooch and Jennifer Sullivan made statements and, with Marie-France Paquet, answered questions.

By unanimous consent, it was agreed, — That representatives from Aéroports de Montréal and the Service de police de la ville de Montréal be invited to appear on Thursday, May 18, 2017 as part of the study on aviation safety.

At 12:59 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Clerk of the Committee