Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 21
Tuesday, September 20, 2016, 8:45 a.m. to 10:52 a.m.
Luc Berthold, Vice-Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Allison Padova, Analyst
• Zackery Shaver, Analyst
Pursuant to Standing Order 106(2), the Clerk of the Committee proceeded to the election of Vice-Chairs.

On motion of Angelo Iacono, it was agreed, — That Robert Aubin be elected Second Vice-Chair of the Committee.

Canadian Transportation Agency
• Fred Gaspar, Chief Compliance Officer
• Randall Meades, Chief Strategy Officer
Canadian Federation of Agriculture
• Humphrey Banack, Vice-President
Cereals Canada
• Jean-Marc Ruest, Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors
Grain Growers of Canada
• Fiona Cook, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, May 30, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of certain provisions of the Fair Rail for Grain Farmers Act.

Fred Gaspar made a statement and, with Randall Meades, answered questions.

At 9:45 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:48 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Humphrey Banack, Jean-Marc Ruest and Fiona Cook made statements and answered questions.

At 10:52 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin
Clerk of the Committee